Lemon Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I have made these lemon squares for my family and they just love ithem. They are always asking for more when I bake them. I would defimitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great treat of summer or anytime. Robin Murray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I think this recipe is excellent. I followed the directions but added the following: the rind and juice of two lemons. Many reviewers suggested that the bars were not too lemony. This cookie crust was very good. It was adequate for a 9"x9" square pan. Next time I make this recipe, I will double the the "cookie" part as I prefer a thicker base. Thanks for sharing a great recipe and thanks to reviewers as well for their remarks. If you love lemon bars, try this recipe. I think its very delicious and extremely easy to make. It also uses ingredients that most kitchens would be likely to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
these were good. i made them a long time ago and decided to rate them. but i know that i used about 1/2 tsp baking powder. they were so yummy hot out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made these for a bake sale at my child's school and was asked for the recipe by at least 6 of the teachers! It's easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This little bar is delicious! My Meyer lemon tree produced its first lemon and I wanted to use it to make something special. This was delicious. It's sweet, chewy, crumbly and yummy. What a great treat after waiting so long for my lemon to ripen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I am the queen of lemon square. I make them about once a week! for perfect lemon squares: 1. mix the flour and cold butter with your hands. once that is done add the p.sugar. I use a 9x9 pan. 2. only bake the crust for 15 minutes. 3. when making the filling I always add lemon zest. I use most of the lemon. I let my nose tell me it's enough. then I add all the juice form the lemon. 4. after I poor the filling into to hot crust i bake it for 20 more minutes. they come out PERFECT every time. even my friends that don't like sweets love these. they are so fast to make and i always have everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I do love these! So wonderfully tart and a perfect mouthful! As is, no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was a good recipe but It's very sweet, I would reduce the sugar. Other than that, these lemon squares are the best, my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
this is the only lemon square recipe my family likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
i doubled the amount of lemon juice and added some lemon zest to make the taste more lemony. keep a close watch on the oven though since baking it the full time tends to slightly burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines
Living In: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States