Lemon Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I am the queen of lemon square. I make them about once a week! for perfect lemon squares: 1. mix the flour and cold butter with your hands. once that is done add the p.sugar. I use a 9x9 pan. 2. only bake the crust for 15 minutes. 3. when making the filling I always add lemon zest. I use most of the lemon. I let my nose tell me it's enough. then I add all the juice form the lemon. 4. after I poor the filling into to hot crust i bake it for 20 more minutes. they come out PERFECT every time. even my friends that don't like sweets love these. they are so fast to make and i always have everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
yummy buttery cookie crust...I added another Tlbs of lemon juice to the filling...delicious! Exactly the lemon bar recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made these for a bake sale at my child's school and was asked for the recipe by at least 6 of the teachers! It's easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
This recipe was awful. The crust was way to thick for the pan. The top of the lemon squares turned dark brown while cooking. This is definately not the recipe that my mother and I used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted pretty good when it was finished. The only problem I had was it never really cooked, it was like a liquidy gel in the middle, it never solidified and became cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe was really easy... BUT it's not very lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AxMoExLoIxA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebourne, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
this is the only lemon square recipe my family likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I have made these lemon squares for my family and they just love ithem. They are always asking for more when I bake them. I would defimitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great treat of summer or anytime. Robin Murray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious! My whole family loved these squares. I also added another tbsp of lemon juice and a bit more sugar too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I had lost my original recipe for lemon squares-this one does not compare. Tasteless, and too brown on top. Needs more lemon, and is missing something else I cant put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States