Lemon Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I do love these! So wonderfully tart and a perfect mouthful! As is, no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was a good recipe but It's very sweet, I would reduce the sugar. Other than that, these lemon squares are the best, my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I would double check the recipe. It doesn't incorporate flour into the lemon mix. I noticed while assembling the ingredients it didn't look right and sure enough. It notes use baking powder, this makes things rise not thicken. Anyways happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Used cold butter cubed and made the entire recipe in the food processor. Reduced the sugar in the crust to 3 TBS. Didn't use 1/3 cup of powdered sugar to dust with...maybe like 2-3 TBS. Other than those minor changes, made the recipe as written. Made a good lemon bar! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I think this recipe is excellent. I followed the directions but added the following: the rind and juice of two lemons. Many reviewers suggested that the bars were not too lemony. This cookie crust was very good. It was adequate for a 9"x9" square pan. Next time I make this recipe, I will double the the "cookie" part as I prefer a thicker base. Thanks for sharing a great recipe and thanks to reviewers as well for their remarks. If you love lemon bars, try this recipe. I think its very delicious and extremely easy to make. It also uses ingredients that most kitchens would be likely to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This little bar is delicious! My Meyer lemon tree produced its first lemon and I wanted to use it to make something special. This was delicious. It's sweet, chewy, crumbly and yummy. What a great treat after waiting so long for my lemon to ripen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe does not taste like lemon at all! Simply makes a butter/sugar bar. I will not spend the time to modify because there are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
A nice crust and good texture to the filling, but almost NO lemon flavour, and I had increased lemon juice to 3 tbsp. I like my Lemon Square to make me pucker, and this just didn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These didnt turn out too well. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very brown on top which didnt add a good taste too it. I couldnt get them out of the supposed to be "ungreased" pan and when I did the crust crumbled. They were not lemony tasting at all even with the extra tbsp of juice I added. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States