Lemon Squares II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was a good recipe but It's very sweet, I would reduce the sugar. Other than that, these lemon squares are the best, my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I would double check the recipe. It doesn't incorporate flour into the lemon mix. I noticed while assembling the ingredients it didn't look right and sure enough. It notes use baking powder, this makes things rise not thicken. Anyways happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Used cold butter cubed and made the entire recipe in the food processor. Reduced the sugar in the crust to 3 TBS. Didn't use 1/3 cup of powdered sugar to dust with...maybe like 2-3 TBS. Other than those minor changes, made the recipe as written. Made a good lemon bar! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I think this recipe is excellent. I followed the directions but added the following: the rind and juice of two lemons. Many reviewers suggested that the bars were not too lemony. This cookie crust was very good. It was adequate for a 9"x9" square pan. Next time I make this recipe, I will double the the "cookie" part as I prefer a thicker base. Thanks for sharing a great recipe and thanks to reviewers as well for their remarks. If you love lemon bars, try this recipe. I think its very delicious and extremely easy to make. It also uses ingredients that most kitchens would be likely to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This little bar is delicious! My Meyer lemon tree produced its first lemon and I wanted to use it to make something special. This was delicious. It's sweet, chewy, crumbly and yummy. What a great treat after waiting so long for my lemon to ripen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe does not taste like lemon at all! Simply makes a butter/sugar bar. I will not spend the time to modify because there are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
A nice crust and good texture to the filling, but almost NO lemon flavour, and I had increased lemon juice to 3 tbsp. I like my Lemon Square to make me pucker, and this just didn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These didnt turn out too well. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very brown on top which didnt add a good taste too it. I couldnt get them out of the supposed to be "ungreased" pan and when I did the crust crumbled. They were not lemony tasting at all even with the extra tbsp of juice I added. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were SOOO good. We had company over, my dad's college friend and his family with 2 little kids (3 and 6,) so i needed to do something with them to keep them occupied. They loved making this recipe and it's so easy and quick so there was stuff for them to do to. I thought this recipe wold be really bland with only 2 tbs of lemon juice but they had a lot of flavor. Defiantly making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States