Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My husband and I love lemon squares. Anything lemon flavored is delicious automatically. This was a standout recipe, though, and I will definately make it again. One small change, just to make it more lemony, I made half again as much filling as the recipe called for. Just a personal preference, would have been nummy either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This recipe worked so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I use 1/3 cup lemon juice instead of one lemon and 6 Tbl juice. Also I use 1/4 cup flour for the filling instead of 1 Tbl. And NO Walnuts!!! Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I was impressed with these squares. They are very easy to make- I opted not to put the walnuts and instead used coconut. I also followed a couple of the reviews and added less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This recipe was lovely!!! The base recipe is some what larger than the filling so I doubled the filling mixture, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe is sooooo good. I have never made lemon bars before but they were great. My husband ate half of them the night I baked them. He also just started a new job and I packed a few in his lunch to share and he's quickly made some friends with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These squares are FANTASIC!!!!!! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. It was perfect! Great job. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was great! I tried it with less crust as some people said, and it was too thin. Next time, I will use the normal amount of crust, and I will add more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Lemon squares with walnuts? Not when I make them. :P Instead of going out and buying a lemon I use about 1/4 tsp of lemon extract. These are so easy and so sweet. They are a make again...and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was the best lemon squares recipe I have ever made! My family loved them. One important note is to set the oven to 20 degrees less than recommended if using a glass pan. I found using fresh lemon juice makes a huge difference in the taste compared to store bought lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States