Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was the best lemon squares recipe I have ever made! My family loved them. One important note is to set the oven to 20 degrees less than recommended if using a glass pan. I found using fresh lemon juice makes a huge difference in the taste compared to store bought lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
It probably was my fault the squares did not work, so my suggestion is to be sure to use the right size pan. I used a smaller one and tried to cook it longer, since they bars were more dense, but the middle never cooked, so when I cut them, it looked like raw eggs. But the edge ones were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
My lemon squares turned out delicious - and I followed the recipe to a T. It is very easy to make - and I got many compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Lemon squares with walnuts? Not when I make them. :P Instead of going out and buying a lemon I use about 1/4 tsp of lemon extract. These are so easy and so sweet. They are a make again...and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My husband and I love lemon squares. Anything lemon flavored is delicious automatically. This was a standout recipe, though, and I will definately make it again. One small change, just to make it more lemony, I made half again as much filling as the recipe called for. Just a personal preference, would have been nummy either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I actually liked the thick, soft-tasting bottom crust in relation to the overly sweet, gooey, lemony filling. But this recipe only gets 3 stars from me. I actually think the gooey-ness factor was a bit too high for my taste and despite a sharp knife and patience, I found these lemon squares difficult to cut and make presentable. These are not presentable, but good for the self-indulgent snack or dessert. Make the pieces very small due to the lemony taste and high sugar content. Oh yes, one of the guests I serves a lemon square to asked for whipped cream or creme fraiche to go with it. Louise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taasinge, Syddanmark, Denmark
Living In: Nuuk, Kitaa, Greenland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was great! I tried it with less crust as some people said, and it was too thin. Next time, I will use the normal amount of crust, and I will add more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These squares are FANTASIC!!!!!! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. It was perfect! Great job. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I use 1/3 cup lemon juice instead of one lemon and 6 Tbl juice. Also I use 1/4 cup flour for the filling instead of 1 Tbl. And NO Walnuts!!! Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe is sooooo good. I have never made lemon bars before but they were great. My husband ate half of them the night I baked them. He also just started a new job and I packed a few in his lunch to share and he's quickly made some friends with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States