Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent dessert, everyone who tasted wanted the recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Had to double the amount of filling to fit the amount of crust this recipe makes. But if you do that it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made using 1/2 c. pecans instead of walnuts and 1/2 c. lemon juice. Tasted great but sure didn't look like the picture. Browner and more coarse looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe was great, but please read all of the reviews before you make it. I followed the reviewers advice to customize it and it turned out fantastic. I would definitely make this again, but customized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tafarnia
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was my first time making or tasting lemon squares and I think that they were delicious! i expected them to be yellow but they werent but that didnt take away from the taste. i will definetly make these again, it was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tafarnia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
liked it but the lemon filling is too soft i added more flour but i overdid it and gave it a weird flavor should i use gelatin to make it firmer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I couldn't locate my recipe for Lemon Squares & tried this one for a neighborhood get together. It was a big hit & even the crumbs were eaten. I had several requests for the recipe. It is definitely a keeper. Suggest covering lightly with foil the last 10 minutes or so if it is getting too brown around the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought the squares were absolutely delicious but I think there's definitely room for improvement: the bars were mostly crust and almost no lemon filling. I think I'm going to double if not triple the filling aspect of the recipe. Thoughts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Every time I make them my dad won't stop until the pan is empty. I added a little more lemon juice to make them a bit more tarty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Reduced crust recipe to 3/4 of what it called for and had to bake longer to get to set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States