Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made using 1/2 c. pecans instead of walnuts and 1/2 c. lemon juice. Tasted great but sure didn't look like the picture. Browner and more coarse looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe was great, but please read all of the reviews before you make it. I followed the reviewers advice to customize it and it turned out fantastic. I would definitely make this again, but customized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tafarnia
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was my first time making or tasting lemon squares and I think that they were delicious! i expected them to be yellow but they werent but that didnt take away from the taste. i will definetly make these again, it was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tafarnia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
liked it but the lemon filling is too soft i added more flour but i overdid it and gave it a weird flavor should i use gelatin to make it firmer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I couldn't locate my recipe for Lemon Squares & tried this one for a neighborhood get together. It was a big hit & even the crumbs were eaten. I had several requests for the recipe. It is definitely a keeper. Suggest covering lightly with foil the last 10 minutes or so if it is getting too brown around the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought the squares were absolutely delicious but I think there's definitely room for improvement: the bars were mostly crust and almost no lemon filling. I think I'm going to double if not triple the filling aspect of the recipe. Thoughts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Every time I make them my dad won't stop until the pan is empty. I added a little more lemon juice to make them a bit more tarty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Reduced crust recipe to 3/4 of what it called for and had to bake longer to get to set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I had never tried Lemon Bars with walnuts in them and these were pretty good. I reduced the amount of granulated white sugar to 1 1/2 cups based on previous reviews that that claimed they were to sweet. They were tasty with the 1 1/2 cups of sugar being niether too sweet or not sweet enough. Next time I will try the full two cups recommended. I did dust the top with powdered sugar so that may have added to the sweetness as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alialioxenfree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Perfecto!!!! Yummmy. OH so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Cook Gurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States