Lemon Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good! Sweet but i dont like sharp lemon flavor at all. I used fresh lemon, 3 eggs instead of 4 (it was all i had), cooked for 20 mins on 325 then 10 mins on 300 and it turned out with the perfect texture. While pouring the lemon mixture on top of the crust, it looked there wasnt enough but after cooking, it was the perfect ratio for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Flavor was good, but something went wrong. Maybe our cooking??? Will try again, though to see if it comes out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Love them OMG!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Super good! I also doubled the filling, and omitted the walnuts and they were really near perfect! They were a bit on the sweet side but thats my only complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Definately cut the sugar. Don't double the filling, but 1 1/2 the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent, however I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. From a lemon lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Well, they're still cooling on the countertop but I really loved the recipe! It was super easy and it smells delicious! Can't wait to test the actual taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berlin85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
First time making something like this. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This turned out very dry and to much crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent dessert, everyone who tasted wanted the recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States