Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Darbs
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Dreamy. Always a great go-to! Lemon works well for summer, but the dense richness and powdered sugar dusting makes this dessert work for fall/winter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very Lemony and I big hit in our family. Followed recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Terrific recipe! I followed instructions exactly as listed. If you are making this at altitude like me (7600 ft) increase the temperature to about 375 when baking the crust and give it extra time to brown the entire surface if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yum! I've never made lemon bars before and I was concerned after checking reviews and all the changes. I decided to follow the submitter's instructions and make any changes, if needed, after tasting. The first time I made them, my crust was a little to dark and a little too crispy for my liking. They were excellent and the sifted xxx sugar on top hid the browning. The 2nd time I made them, I did decrease the butter by 2 tablespoons and lowered the temp to 325 and did everything else as instructed. I gave most of them (minus 2 pieces) to my friend that loves lemon bars, and he thought they were the best ever. Try this one, it's so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Well I read the reviews and tried adding the additional lemon juice, and reducing the butter and confectionery sugar. I also followed the baking instructions exactly and the crust came out BURNT. These were made for a family reunion and I simply could not serve something like that. I recommend following the recipe as written - which is what I will do if I ever try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The recipe was very good, it needed a few adjustments however. If you instead of using melted butter, you would not melt it and cut it in as if you were making pastries. Also if you add just another tsp. of lemon juice it isn't too sweet. Overall a very good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Hubby and work mates loved them. Didn't change a thing. Did line pan with parchment paper as no matter what I do or don't do, any lemon bars/squares stick to pan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These are really tasty. I did follow the recipe per the letter on this one. You could totally cut back on the butter and sugar in the crust by 1/4 c each with no problems but its tasty just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe today and took it to my friends house. Everyone loved them. They were definitely the best lemon squares I ever made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States