Lemon Square Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I made this recipe today and it was AMAZING! I could hardly stay away from it. Made the exact recipe except baked the crust for 17 min. I plan to take this dish for Easter dinner and I'm sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiramavery
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
They were very good! However the lemon filling never seemed to set fully and I added on a lot of cooking time. Eventually I had to take them out of the oven because the top was getting a little too brown. The crust was fine but the top of the filling was a little overcooked and the bottom was a little gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
First time making them, Have to say I added a whole cup of lemon juice which gave them a nice lemon flavor. the only other thing I would do different is add a bit of Lemon zest to really set them off. all in all great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Hutcheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe for lemon bars! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These were absolutely delicious!!! First time making lemon bars from scratch, so I was a little nervous. Nothing to worry about with this recipe. Good advice is to use parchment paper...and even spray the paper with cooking spray to make sure the bars don't stick. People ate 2 or 3 each at the party I brought them to. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I love this recipe and if you want your lemon bars go to cool faster just put it outside because I right now live in Canada and it's really cold right now so it helps you thank you I love this recipe bye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Garita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Next to impossible to get out of the pan, the lemon part stuck to the knife and the shortbread was so hard you couldn't cut it. Taste was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I loved it! As I had an event to go to, I opted to play a bit. I took little balls of the dough, and pressed them into greased mini-tart pans. They didn't have to bake as long as the full recipe (which, I had plenty left to make a 9x9 pan with!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States