Lemon Sponge Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is a great desert. Light & lemon-y. Easy to make and really delicious. I doubled the recipe and baked in four 10 oz ramekins. Baked for 35 mins and they came out perfect. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Must make double, there wasn't enough! I put mine in one large ramekin dish and worked fine. yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chisi
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was amazing! It had a great lemony taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I put it in two, eight-ounce ramekins and it worked perfectly...except that we wanted more! However, the recipe is perfect for keeping you to an individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
very very light & lemony. great for after a heavy meal. I used 2 Tbsp flour, not 2 tsp, baked in an 8x8 pan for 45 min. Ramekins would make a better presentation (as called for). Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
FABULOUS dessert! Super easy and loved the tang- husband loved it! Portion size was perfect (despite wanting more!) Couple issues that were my fault- got distracted and couldn't remember where I was with measuring out the flour- didn't know if I was at 1 1/2 or 2 tbsp... then realized it was supposed to be TSP! Still turned out great! And timer on oven decided to poop out, so not too sure how long they were in the oven for- felt like longer than they should have been, but not sure. Will definitely be adding this as a regular dessert- and next time will pay more attention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was sooooooo good! Very tart and sweet. I wanted to eat more and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The texture was great! It really came out as a nice pudding, however way way too much sugar for my tasts!!! I suggest cutting at least half the surgar. If you think about it its nearly half sugar!!!???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by singaporesylvia
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Perfect! This was a great light dessert after a grilled salmon dinner. I put this in the oven just as we started dinner, and it was ready when we were ready for dessert. As other reviewers have noted, the proportions were just right. The crispy meringue on top, the spongy cake in the middle, and the lemon pudding on the bottom was heavenly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States