Lemon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Easy and better than the Greek restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Sooooooo yummy!!!!!! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It didn't hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Added some shredded chicken that I had leftover. Very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was pretty good, if a bit bland. I added some zesty lemon seasoning, garlic, rosemary, and an extra lemon to give it some zip. The egg mixture made it nice and creamy, and worked well with the diced chicken I added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I gave this 5 stars because it's a great start. I made this and when I tested it, I liked it but I thought I could add to it. I started with adding cooked rice as some other reviewers did. I then added a few Tbs of butter,another lemon, cooked shredded chicken, and fresh spinach that I just tore apart and cooked into the soup. If you don't like the froth then just let the soup sit on low for a while and a lot of the froth will go away, I liked it both ways. This soup can be as simple or as complicated as you wish. This will be a great addition to my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Just really yummy. Super quick and easy and so creamy, even without milk. I toasted a combination of orzo and jasmine rice in butter before adding it to the broth. I did have a couple bits of cooked egg white, but I just didn't temper the egg mixture quite enough. Totally my fault. Will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great quick soup. I guess I don't know what beating the egg whites to medium stiff peaks means, b/c I whipped too long. Soup was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really liked the flavor of the soup but thought that the orzo was too slippery. I like this exact soup with rice instead of orzo. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
******EDIT: All of the below, in my opinion was true... but the leftovers were simply DELICIOUS! I'll just make this recipe a day beforehand from now on. The egg-y taste had diminished and the dish tasted well-balanced in flavors. -------------------------------- I was really excited for this soup... I've had Souplantation's Lemon Orzo soup and was hoping I could re-create something along those lines. However, this recipe, personally I think the egg overpowers the dish. And the combination of the egg and chicken gives it a semi-gamey taste. I did try to counterbalance this by adding some cheese (aged Parmesan and Mozzarella). I also added shredded chicken once it was done (just because Souplantation's version had this included in their soup and I love chicken). If you like eggs and lemon though, I'm sure you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States