Lemon Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I've made this recipe several times now. It is one of my favorite wow desserts because it truely is a souffle that dosen't fall ! I made it once with powdered sugar instead of superfine and it made it much more sweet for those that like more sweet than tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Loved it! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The directions were great... turned out perfect the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Taylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good and very easy recipe. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
it tasted okay but all the lemon juice sank to the bottom. the top part had no taste but the bottom part was super sour. maybe i just didn't blend them together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
After I removed the ramekins from the oven and waited the 5 min. cool time, they cracked and started to fall. The lemon curd I thought was essential as the souffle itself was light and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
had the same issues as the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef diva
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This is really good for a lemon lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was my first souffle and it rose very prettily and smelled wonderful. I am a huge lemon fan, but this was way too lemony w/out the balance of enough sugar...it was just too tart. I am not sure how you would fix it other than to maybe split the juice from the lemon between the lemon curd and the egg mixture- instead of adding the juice from a whole lemon to each part. Then of course add more sugar! I really want to like this recipe, but it just wasn't quite there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We waited a little too long to eat these I guess! They looked delicious right out of the oven. But after a while had fallen, cracked, and were very dense, but that was our fault. Which is why this gets at least 2 stars. Other than that though, it was way too sour and the zest gave it a bad texture. I would suggest either grating the zest very finely, or using about half of what was suggested and same with the juice. I guess if you like REALLY sour things this is for you. That or I used way to much zest, which is quite possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msuew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States