Lemon Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Loved it! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I've made this recipe several times now. It is one of my favorite wow desserts because it truely is a souffle that dosen't fall ! I made it once with powdered sugar instead of superfine and it made it much more sweet for those that like more sweet than tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The directions were great... turned out perfect the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
it tasted okay but all the lemon juice sank to the bottom. the top part had no taste but the bottom part was super sour. maybe i just didn't blend them together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good and very easy recipe. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef diva
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This is really good for a lemon lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
had the same issues as the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
After I removed the ramekins from the oven and waited the 5 min. cool time, they cracked and started to fall. The lemon curd I thought was essential as the souffle itself was light and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was my first souffle and it rose very prettily and smelled wonderful. I am a huge lemon fan, but this was way too lemony w/out the balance of enough sugar...it was just too tart. I am not sure how you would fix it other than to maybe split the juice from the lemon between the lemon curd and the egg mixture- instead of adding the juice from a whole lemon to each part. Then of course add more sugar! I really want to like this recipe, but it just wasn't quite there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We waited a little too long to eat these I guess! They looked delicious right out of the oven. But after a while had fallen, cracked, and were very dense, but that was our fault. Which is why this gets at least 2 stars. Other than that though, it was way too sour and the zest gave it a bad texture. I would suggest either grating the zest very finely, or using about half of what was suggested and same with the juice. I guess if you like REALLY sour things this is for you. That or I used way to much zest, which is quite possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msuew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States