Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I really think this recipe is outstanding! My boyfriend LITERALLY licked his plate clean! The texture is fluffy and light, with just the right amount of lemon flavor. I used raspberries instead of blueberries (just a personal preference), and used a different crust recipe just because it's my favorite and I like to have crust on the sides AND bottom: 2 cups graham crackers, ¼ cup pecans, ½ tsp cinnamon ½ cup butter (melted). You also don't have to pre-cook this crust so I found it to be a time-saver. Next time I might try to put a thin layer of the liquid raspberry sauce on top of the crust (under the filling) so it can seep into the crust during baking for some extra raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
During the holidays, I sometimes make an orange cheesecake that is to die for. It has been a few years since I made it but this year I finally succumbed to my children’s request. I could not find my recipe but my research lead me to this recipe as it best matched my recollection of my former recipe. The cheesecake turned out so well that I felt compelled to review this recipe because this technique is excellent. The resulting cheesecake is so light and fluffy that you will feel as though you are not eating a sinfully delicious treat. I substituted a chocolate-hazelnut crust by using 1 pkg of Famous chocolate wafers, ½ cup chopped hazelnuts, ¼ cup sugar and ¼ cup butter. I crushed the wafers in the blender with the hazelnuts a quarter package at a time by using the pulse button on and off for about 30 seconds each batch. After mixing in the butter and sugar, I pressed it into the spring pan on the bottom and the sides. I substituted orange flavoring for the lemon with 1/4 cup fresh orange juice, finely grated orange zest from 1 orange and 2 tsp orange extract. I followed the recipe's instructions explicitly and chilled the cheesecake overnight after I let it cool in the oven. After removing from the spring pan, I cut the cheesecake with a knife that has been rinsed in hot water in between each slice. I then serve with a drizzle of chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I use this in my restaraunt and everyone simply can"t get enough of it. excellent product review!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
the perfect consistency (for me!)--not as dense as a crumbly cheesecake nor as soft as those mousse-y ones. i halved the recipe, and the filling fit a 9-inch store-bought graham cracker crust perfectly. also omitted the topping for a super easy and delicious dessert. otherwise followed the recipe and the lemon flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! Like another reviewer, I also had too much filling for my pan so I may use a larger pan next time. And like another reviewer, it was difficult to cut so I'll probably freeze it before cutting next time. My husband is gluten-intolerant so I used gluten-free graham cracker-type crumbs instead of the regular variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Light and fluffy yet rich and decadent, this soufflé was a huge hit at my family's Christmas party last year. I've never made a soufflé before this and found the idea of it somewhat intimidating. Luckily, it was pretty easy and came out beautifully! If I could give it an extra star, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ptulip623

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was amazing!! I loved the fluffy, airy texture! I did use raspberries instead of blueberries (personal preference) and it was to die for! My only problem was that I ended up with too much filling for my spring form pan...so I just put the extra in custard cups and baked it seperatly. This recipe was well worth the effort and I will make agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Un-be-LIEVE-ABLE!!!!! Made this for Mother's Day, and it got RAVES from everyone! My brother nearly tackled me as I was wrapping the leftovers to take home! The only thing I did differently was used two blocks of lo-fat cream cheese (my secret!) with the full fat and just cooked the blueberries down with the sugar. Didn't feel like juicing and all that work. And no one was any wiser. I also used a 10" springform, and the cake rose to the edge of the pan. Thanks for a 10-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was amazingly good and, though a bit more labor intensive than I'm used to, very fun to make. I made for friends and family and everyone raved about it. Like some other comments mention, I ended up with a bit too much filling. Also, next time I would make more crust, as I thought it was too thin. One other thing, I would refrigerate it longer next time for more firmness and ease of cutting. I don't think the taste could be improved upon. Great recipte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Absolutely WONDERFUL. It was very light and airy, I used more lemon than the recipe called for (about twice as much) and it came out just fine. I read a review that said someone's boyfriend literally licked the plate... well so did mine :) everyone loved it, it's a little involved, but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States