Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
During the holidays, I sometimes make an orange cheesecake that is to die for. It has been a few years since I made it but this year I finally succumbed to my children’s request. I could not find my recipe but my research lead me to this recipe as it best matched my recollection of my former recipe. The cheesecake turned out so well that I felt compelled to review this recipe because this technique is excellent. The resulting cheesecake is so light and fluffy that you will feel as though you are not eating a sinfully delicious treat. I substituted a chocolate-hazelnut crust by using 1 pkg of Famous chocolate wafers, ½ cup chopped hazelnuts, ¼ cup sugar and ¼ cup butter. I crushed the wafers in the blender with the hazelnuts a quarter package at a time by using the pulse button on and off for about 30 seconds each batch. After mixing in the butter and sugar, I pressed it into the spring pan on the bottom and the sides. I substituted orange flavoring for the lemon with 1/4 cup fresh orange juice, finely grated orange zest from 1 orange and 2 tsp orange extract. I followed the recipe's instructions explicitly and chilled the cheesecake overnight after I let it cool in the oven. After removing from the spring pan, I cut the cheesecake with a knife that has been rinsed in hot water in between each slice. I then serve with a drizzle of chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
everyone loved this one. perfect and much lighter than your typical cheescake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Disappointing. I didn't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
gorgeous cake, very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark`s kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Light and fluffy yet rich and decadent, this soufflé was a huge hit at my family's Christmas party last year. I've never made a soufflé before this and found the idea of it somewhat intimidating. Luckily, it was pretty easy and came out beautifully! If I could give it an extra star, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ptulip623

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Absolutely WONDERFUL. It was very light and airy, I used more lemon than the recipe called for (about twice as much) and it came out just fine. I read a review that said someone's boyfriend literally licked the plate... well so did mine :) everyone loved it, it's a little involved, but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Everyone thought this was great, we actually used blackberries instead of blueberries. I also had a hard time cutting it, but overall I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! Like another reviewer, I also had too much filling for my pan so I may use a larger pan next time. And like another reviewer, it was difficult to cut so I'll probably freeze it before cutting next time. My husband is gluten-intolerant so I used gluten-free graham cracker-type crumbs instead of the regular variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This was amazing!! I loved the fluffy, airy texture! I did use raspberries instead of blueberries (personal preference) and it was to die for! My only problem was that I ended up with too much filling for my spring form pan...so I just put the extra in custard cups and baked it seperatly. This recipe was well worth the effort and I will make agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
the perfect consistency (for me!)--not as dense as a crumbly cheesecake nor as soft as those mousse-y ones. i halved the recipe, and the filling fit a 9-inch store-bought graham cracker crust perfectly. also omitted the topping for a super easy and delicious dessert. otherwise followed the recipe and the lemon flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States