Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Looked great in the spring form but after unmolding it spooning the blueberry mixture over top, the mud slide began. I could only stand back and watch a gorgeous formed dessert turn into a messy pile on a platter. The whipped egg whites must have given this recipe a texture that was much too light. If I had enough parfait glasses, I would have scooped it up and added a dollop of whipped cream and a graham cracker streusel. This dessert was going over to some friends so I just topped it off with some fresh cut pansy blossoms from our garden. I couldn't stop laughing after what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was a hit at Christmas Eve Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good flavour and texture. A little more effort than I usually put into a dessert but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
AMAZING cheesecake!! You must try this recipe! Used 2 cups vanilla wafers crumbs, 1/4 pecans, 1/2 cup butter melted and teaspoon of cinnamon for crust, baked 6-8 minutes. ( my favorite crust ). like the other reviews said, there was too much filling, so I had a reserve pan ready to go and got another little cheesecake out of it! Added another tablespoon of lemon zest to filling, I like things extra lemon and tart, and it was perfect for my taste. This technique produces the lightest, fluffiest cheesecake I've ever made. Will make this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Un-be-LIEVE-ABLE!!!!! Made this for Mother's Day, and it got RAVES from everyone! My brother nearly tackled me as I was wrapping the leftovers to take home! The only thing I did differently was used two blocks of lo-fat cream cheese (my secret!) with the full fat and just cooked the blueberries down with the sugar. Didn't feel like juicing and all that work. And no one was any wiser. I also used a 10" springform, and the cake rose to the edge of the pan. Thanks for a 10-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've always made a great New York style cheesecake... this one is incredible and my new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
i made it for a weekly party with my friends, and everyone loved it!!!!!!! people call me professional and couldn't get it enough..soo happy to see my friends love my cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This cheesecake is amazing. The only thing I changed was instead of making the topping, I put a can of blueberry pie filling on along with some whipping cream. So good. I was worried that it was not fully cooked when the time was up as when I put a knife in the middle, it came out looking almost runny. But after letting it set and cool, it was perfect. So moist and airy with a wonderful lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. People went back for a second helping. I however did find it very hard to cut and serve. It feel apart as I was putting it on a plate. Taste was amazing as for being able to serve that is a different story. I will make this again because of flavor, I think I will also take the sugestion of others and freeze it a little before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was amazingly good and, though a bit more labor intensive than I'm used to, very fun to make. I made for friends and family and everyone raved about it. Like some other comments mention, I ended up with a bit too much filling. Also, next time I would make more crust, as I thought it was too thin. One other thing, I would refrigerate it longer next time for more firmness and ease of cutting. I don't think the taste could be improved upon. Great recipte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Blueberry Cheesecake in a Jar

This blueberry cheesecake in a jar is pantry-friendly and so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States