Lemon Souffle Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Un-be-LIEVE-ABLE!!!!! Made this for Mother's Day, and it got RAVES from everyone! My brother nearly tackled me as I was wrapping the leftovers to take home! The only thing I did differently was used two blocks of lo-fat cream cheese (my secret!) with the full fat and just cooked the blueberries down with the sugar. Didn't feel like juicing and all that work. And no one was any wiser. I also used a 10" springform, and the cake rose to the edge of the pan. Thanks for a 10-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've always made a great New York style cheesecake... this one is incredible and my new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
i made it for a weekly party with my friends, and everyone loved it!!!!!!! people call me professional and couldn't get it enough..soo happy to see my friends love my cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This cheesecake is amazing. The only thing I changed was instead of making the topping, I put a can of blueberry pie filling on along with some whipping cream. So good. I was worried that it was not fully cooked when the time was up as when I put a knife in the middle, it came out looking almost runny. But after letting it set and cool, it was perfect. So moist and airy with a wonderful lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this recipe yesterday for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. People went back for a second helping. I however did find it very hard to cut and serve. It feel apart as I was putting it on a plate. Taste was amazing as for being able to serve that is a different story. I will make this again because of flavor, I think I will also take the sugestion of others and freeze it a little before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe was amazingly good and, though a bit more labor intensive than I'm used to, very fun to make. I made for friends and family and everyone raved about it. Like some other comments mention, I ended up with a bit too much filling. Also, next time I would make more crust, as I thought it was too thin. One other thing, I would refrigerate it longer next time for more firmness and ease of cutting. I don't think the taste could be improved upon. Great recipte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great recipe...love the texture, light/fluffy. Must love lemon in order to use this recipe because it does have strong lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Oh man!! This is ridiculus!! Sooo good! Takes a little work but totally worth it!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made the graham cracker crust. I was amazing. Big cracks but i don't care because it was creamy goodness. I topped it with the blueberry souffle recipe topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
During the holidays, I sometimes make an orange cheesecake that is to die for. It has been a few years since I made it but this year I finally succumbed to my children’s request. I could not find my recipe but my research lead me to this recipe as it best matched my recollection of my former recipe. The cheesecake turned out so well that I felt compelled to review this recipe because this technique is excellent. The resulting cheesecake is so light and fluffy that you will feel as though you are not eating a sinfully delicious treat. I substituted a chocolate-hazelnut crust by using 1 pkg of Famous chocolate wafers, ½ cup chopped hazelnuts, ¼ cup sugar and ¼ cup butter. I crushed the wafers in the blender with the hazelnuts a quarter package at a time by using the pulse button on and off for about 30 seconds each batch. After mixing in the butter and sugar, I pressed it into the spring pan on the bottom and the sides. I substituted orange flavoring for the lemon with 1/4 cup fresh orange juice, finely grated orange zest from 1 orange and 2 tsp orange extract. I followed the recipe's instructions explicitly and chilled the cheesecake overnight after I let it cool in the oven. After removing from the spring pan, I cut the cheesecake with a knife that has been rinsed in hot water in between each slice. I then serve with a drizzle of chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States