Lemon Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Fantastic recipe. I used lemon zest and not the peel like other reviewers. I also added 2 egg whites to the original recipe to make it light & fluffy. It adds volume so you will have more servings, as well. Just beat 2 egg whites until light peaks form and then whisk them into the syrup/lemon juice/mineral water mixture. I then poured the mixture into my ice cream maker and allowed it to mix for about 25 minutes. I still had to freeze it for at least 4 hours. My ice cream maker didn't harden it enough to sorbet consistency. But once it was frozen...it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Excellent and truly refreshing! I used Lime seltzer water and it was perfect. The fizz gives it a nice kick to the palate. I definite must for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I was making this to be used in a sgroppino so I couldn't use SophiaBenincasa's suggestions of raspberries soaked in balsamic but I surely will give it a try...sounds intriguing! I too used zest, used 7up & increased it to one cup, decreasing the water. After 20 minutes in my ice maker, I added a bit of citron vodka (couple of tbp...maybe 3) The alchohol content keeps the sorbet from freezing roch kard once you place it in the freezer (I hate that!). Thansk FLASHDANCE16...this was very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Fantastic! I took everyones reviews to heart - used zest of lemon, used sparking lime water, and added raspberries! Added the raspberries half frozen still, tossed them with sugar, and my own addition - some balsamic vinegar - and added to lemon mixture creating its own ice bath. Tossed in ice cream maker and the results were out of this world! The touch of balsamic vinegar added a great depth of flavor and the fresh lemon juice and raspberries with lime water created such a fantastic flavor! Thanks for everyones input!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I thought it was great. maybe next I might add a mint leaf. do whatever you want because it leaves room for creative input!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Fabulous. I thawed, processed, and strained a bag of frozen raspberries and added it to the mixture before freezing. Tasted like raspberry lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was pretty good, but it turned out more of a slushy ice mix than sorbet. Next time, I would zest the lemon instead of dicing it because it was pretty chunky. I liked how lemony it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This turned out really great. I used lime flavored carbonated water and strained out the lemon zest. It doesn't make a whole lot, you may want to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I got rave reviews from my guests with the all-natural recipe. I did make a couple of changes: #1) Instead of water and carbonated mineral water I used green-tea instead. #2) Instead of 1/2 cup sugar, I used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup honey. #3) I also added 1 TBL candied ginger. Next time I will try grated gingerroot. ENJOY! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Zest the lemon, don't dice the peel. It has a great texture! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States