Lemon Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is the best lemon sorbet recipe i have come across, ever! The flavore is very lemony with a great balance of tartness and not-too-sweet. The carbonated water gives it a perfect consistency, not too icy, and very light. I think i might try it next time with some mint leaves minced up in it too. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Light, sweet, tart, and very refreshing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very easy and good - I doubled the recipe, used lemon zest and 3/4 cup of lemon juice and 1/4 limeade. I also added 1 T vodka to the stovetop part to try to make it not so solid ice, and it seemed to make a difference. Will make it again when I have extra lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This sorbet was surprisingly good after a few adjustments. Instead of tonic water or club soda I used canned lemonade. Instead of only fresh lemon juice I added orange juice too, to make less bitter. I also took out some of the diced lemon peel because it was all on the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I don't have an ice-cream maker and once you get passed the regular mixing-up while freezing, it turns out great. Mine had a more "crumbly" texture than other sorbets probably because of the freezing method I was using, but the flavour was good. Next time I would try a little more lemon zest for a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
VERY BITTER! I strained the chopped peel and the sorbet was still bitter! It was bitter not sour like lemons are suppose to be. I suggest to anyone making this to only zest the peel, do not chop it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Simple, easy & good. I used celestial seasonings blueberry green tea instead of the sparking water (since there was none on hand), and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Worked well, it was a bit icy but I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe calls for "finely diced lemon peels" I did as it called for and it was awful! The peels made the sorbet too bitter and we couldn't even eat it! The flavor was lovely before you bit in to a peel, so I think I'd like to redo it with lemon zest, or let it sit so the peels give out their flavor, but take them out before freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Wonderful! I zested 2 lemons in place of the diced peel, and used Vintage lemon-lime seltzer for the carbonated water. I chilled the mixture for about 4 hours in the fridge prior to putting it into my ice cream maker. We scooped it directly from the maker into dessert glasses. Perfect texture and flavor. the only thing I'll change next time is I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States