Lemon Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I loved this recipe! I'm a lemon fanatic. This turned out so smooth and the flavor was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was very good...and in the ice cream maker went very quickly. The only thing I would change/alter is the lemon peel. You have to not only have it finely diced but EXTRA finely diced. When making it again I would maybe zest it or strain it out of the syrup mixture. Otherwise it was really excellent. I might like it more tart but my family loved it like this. (minus the bits of peel)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Mmmmm.... made this in the middle of winter but still loved it! It is tart, but it was quite refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My boyfriend (who is not really a dessert guy) loves this sorbet! It is very refreshing and tart. Here are a few tips that I found online for making sure the sorbet comes out a nice consistency: if you are using an ice cream maker, lower the temperature of the freezer to its lowest setting to get the metal canister as cold as possible; once you've made the mix, store it in the freezer in a metal, glass, or plastic container covered with tinfoil for about an hour (or until frost forms on the sides of the container); add the semi-frozen mix to the canister and stir for about 10 minutes. The sorbet should be stored in a separate container if you're not going to eat it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Works very well, tastes great, a touch on the sweet side, could add a little more water to it. I also used lime sparkling water. Using 3 large lemons yields roughly 1/2 cup of juice and you get the pulp which adds to the homemade taste/feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
PERFECT taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Great recipe. I too added a little more carbonated water. I wish I had read the reviews on the zest vs peel, but I wound up kind of zesting it with a sharp knife, and I minced instead of diced. I figured that if the recipe called for diced peel & I did this it would be fine. But it was way to much stuff to nibble - and I even took 3/4 of it out! Taste was great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and we thought it was delicious. It tasted just like those frozen lemonades you can buy at ballparks. My only complaint was that I don't see how it makes 6 servings- they must be tiny servings! Next time I will double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is horrible for anyone that likes sweet. I did this and aside from it coming out like shaved ice because i didn't have an ice cream maker it also came out extremely bitter and tart, I couldn't handle it and think i will throw it all out i wasted a lot of lemons on this. If you love lemonade that doesn't have sugar then i guess you'll love this, but to me it's very gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good! Bf told me it was a bit sour but when I asked if it was a bad thing he told me it was fine. I didn't use diced lemon peel--I used my microplane grater and grated the heck out of the lemon. :o) I do have an ice cream maker and while it didn't appear the same as normal ice cream, it kind of got slushy, then it froze well enough, although I had a hard time scooping it. Perhaps I just need it taken out for several minutes before scooping; I'll try again. Regardless, it has wonderful flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States