Lemon Snowballs Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Good flavor but they spread rather than stay in balls. Followed the recipe exactally. Anyone with ideas on wht?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
AWESOME! I have to make double of these everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were easy and ok. Ill keep searching for a more crisp cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious, melt in your mouth soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azcactus
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These cookies are yummy. I'm very satisfied with the look as well as the taste. They're hard on the outside and soft on the inside. I think the reason it's not crunchy as the recipe says is due to the lack of cream of tartar. I didn't have any on hand. Since the cream of tartar sometimes can be replaced by equal amounts of lemon juice, I just added a little more lemon juice than it's called for in this recipe. In addition, I separated the egg white from the yolk and beat the egg white until it's foamy to give the cookie a lift. My cookies came out in a nice round shape (see photo), unlike what others have mentioned about the flattened disc shape. I think if I beat the egg white longer, I may get the crunchy taste, but I'm happy with its texture anyway. In addition, I baked mine twice as long by accident. I was cooking lunch at the time and got distracted. They were in the oven for 20 min and they came out just right. The bottom is lightly brown. I'm not sure if it has to do with beating of the egg white. Well, baking is all about experimentation. So happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The confectioners sugar wont stay on the cookie :( when i roll the cookies on the confectioners sugar only a thin layer stays in... other than that the cookies are great, i havent ever cooked nice cookies always hard like a rock or not well done but these were simply great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These were good cookies. But they are not crunchy. In fact they are almost cake like. I did like the very lemony taste. We chose to leave out the nuts as my son has allergies. Next time I will do these with powdered sugar and minus the egg. More like a wedding cookies only in lemon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very light and lemony. I followed the recipe without making any changes. The only adjustment I would make is perhaps shortening the baking time, as the bottoms were a little darker than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Petruzzelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
mmmm this recipe reminded me of the girl scouts lemon coolers that they used to sell a while back. The one thing i suggest people to do is after rolling the cookies in sugar, put it in the fridge so its cool and refreshing when you bite into them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States