Lemon-Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was delicious. Had some sauce left over, which was wonderful over grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family of four tried this recipe to avoid serving cheese sauce.....again! I melted the butter which looked like a small lake in my pan. I liked the taste and I will make this again, but I will use only half the butter - maybe only a third of the butter and reduce the lemon juice by half to keep it from becoming too lemony. I want to convey that I really liked the flavour combination, but I need to cut down on the butter because of the calories. I will try this again. I rate this one as a 4 star - flavour was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Did not have parsley so I left it out. It was excellent without it. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is easy to prepare, fresh and delicious! I used a little less of butter called for in the recipe. I love the nutty flavor of the sesame seeds along with fresh lemon juice! The lemon juice adds a nice zing to the dish. The bright green color of the asparagus gives this a nice appeal with the brown toasted sesame seeds sprinkled all over. A very simple but good side dish! I served this along with, "Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers," "Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil," and "Parsley Red Potatoes," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delicious- the lemon, sesame seeds, and parsley really make it special. Careful not to cook the asparagus too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice variety for asparagus. Really enjoyed complementing citrus-sesame flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This became my favorite recipe for asparagus -- easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I wasn't too impressed. I thought the seasoning was off and the asparagus was mushy after boiling. A friend has since recommended that I should not boil and instead I should sear for a nice fresh flavor. I will do that the next time, but I will skip this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I liked the flavor that the lemon added to the asparagus, the sesame seeds added to the look of the dish too. I did feel like there was too much butter used/left in the bowl. Next time I'd use about a 1/4 of a cup instead of a 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States