Lemon Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Easy and very good! I was looking for a sauce for angel food cake and was going to make a lemon curd. Didn't want to deal with the egg, and then I found this recipe. I made a half version, using up a Meyer lemon and adding lemon juice concentrate for the rest. Per a reviewer's suggestion, I added a few big pieces of zest, and it will be easy just to take out later. I didn't care for the color, so I added one drop of yellow food coloring, and now it looks much better. This will be a great topping for many things (ice cream, bread pudding come to mind). Thanks for the simple recipe, GINGER P!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I didn't care for this - it wasn't as lemony as I would have liked and it was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent and so easy to make! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So good! I added a weensy bit more salt and this sauce is perfect. I spooned more than I needed onto my bread pudding and ended up licking the plate clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayce Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
looked all over for this recipe which I made years ago and lost!!!Put on gingerbread warm.My grown kids want recipe as they remember it from their childhood.THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Extremely easy and tasty. I used 3 limes instead of lemons. I also added a pinch of cinnamon instead of nutmeg as I was using the sauce with a pineapple upside down cake which was cinnamony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great recipe for lemon sauce and so versatile because it can be used on other cakes and not just gingerbread. If you are a lemon lover like us then you can add more zest. We do cut back on sugar but that is our personal tastes. Should be in everyone's file for ever and ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This sauce was AWESOME I served it with an Indian dessert fried bananas. It was simple yet exquisite. The best part was that it wasn't to sweet juuuuust RIGHT!! AND OH SO DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivineNuBiEnNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States