Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was a great and simple recipe! We got a bunch of fresh salmon and made some great salmon patties but there was something missing. This sauce had a lot of great flavor and my hubby was amazed. I added a little more lemon for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a great little addition to the Oregon Salmon Patties I made from this site. Next time I will try it with adding some of the ingredients others have suggested, and I may add a little more lemon juice, as we love it lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This sauce was very good. The cayenne pepper is an interesting touch and adds just a touch of spiciness. Don't judge it before you eat it with the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We had this sauce last night on our salmon patties. This was delicious as written you don't have to change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very nice compliment to the salmon patties! Even dad ate this and he is a true believer in just fresh lemon on his patties. Had leftover sauce, going to try adding it on some baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this exactly as per the recipe and it turned out perfectly. Although this sauce is intended for salmon patties, I used this as a topping for Normandy Mix veggies, and it was delicious. I will certainly use this recipe again the next time I make salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great flavor. I didn't have any cayenne and used 1 tablespoon mild green tabasco and 1/2 teaspoon red tabasco. I also minced a clove of garlic and sauteed in butter before adding flour. I misread it also and used 4 TABLEspoons! Had to add more butter, milk and lemon juice. Awesome once I had it back into the proper balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was a great sauce: quick, easy and used ingredients that I already had in the pantry! I did add ¼ teaspoon of garlic powder for a little extra taste. I drizzled it over salmon fillets with white rice and broccoli and cauliflower. Perfect addition to a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
wow this recipe is awesome,added dill.it made the oregon salmon patties from this site,they are fantastic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was just alright for my tastes. A bit thicker then I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States