Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This sauce added a welcome taste to my salmon patties. My wife wants the sauce again and that's saying something for a pickey eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was super quick and very good on the salmon burgers we had last night. Per other reviews, I used a little less flour (3 tsp) and it was still plenty thick (very good)! I added a little more lemon juice than called for and also added about a Tbls each of lemon zest and fresh dill. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Used this sauce on top of Oregan Salmon Patties from this site. To sauce, I used reviewers' suggestions & added a little dill and 1 clove minced garlic. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Found this recipe quite by accident and said "Oh why not" and made it as I had all the ingredients. It was Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this and put it over some chicken and it was just AMAZING! So ridiculously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This turned out waaay too thick, and kind of tasted like mashed potatoes to us. Needs more salt, lemon juice and milk to thin it, or maybe use 1/2 the flour. With a lot of tweaking, it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyasMommy
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
delish on my salmon cake....i did add a little more lemon juice and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Not a bad starter, but could definitely use some garlic and extra lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I really liked this recipe, I used bottled lemon but next time will add real lemon and lemon zest for a deep lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was an incredibly simple and incredibly tasty sauce. I'm not much for spicy so instead of the cayenne pepper I added in some garlic powder, and it turned out better than I imagined it would be. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States