Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this as a sauce to go on crispy skin salmon. My girlfriend absolutely loved it! I browned some diced Canadian bacon and threw that it with the melting butter. I'm so happy I did. I feel like that made the sauce for me. Also, I added some red pepper flakes for a little exta heat, but I like very spicy food. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Perfect for tuna cakes and salmon cakes. I tasted it right after I made it and didn't think it was that great, but once it was on the seafood cakes it made the flavo pop! For some reason it got way too firm as it cooled, but thinning it with warm milk, worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I did add 1 tsp. of cayenne, we like a lot of kick, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I recommend adding 1 teaspoon Dijon Mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I cut the recipe to two servings and we had plenty for four salmon patties. We enjoyed the sauce on Oregon Salmon Patties from this site. I think I cooked the sauce a little long because it got pretty thick. It tasted a little cheesy even though there is no cheese in it. I had to put my pan back on the heat the get the sauce to smooth out after I added the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made just as written, and it was SUPER tasty. Went very well with my salmon patties tonight. Will make again next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbdahill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I think next time I will use 3 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 2 it may be just my personal taste,i like lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent sauce! I did add a couple Tablespoons of capers and used a mixed pepper blend to replace the cayenne because I had no cayenne. Tasted oh so perfect with my salmon cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Fabulous my Husband fell in Love with me AGAIN tonight when he had a bite of salmon patties dipped in this sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salma1512

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
fantastic! I served this over the Oregon Salmon Patties from Allrecipes.com. the only thing I did differently was I added some grated orange rind because I happened to have it on hand. It did make quite a bit though so tonight we're going to try the leftovers on some floured chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States