Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious with the salmon. A little too thick; try 3 Tbs.flour (Wondra never lumps). I always have Minute Maid frozen lemon juice on hand. Was out of cayenne so stirred in Sriracha to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made as is, MUST have when serving salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this to go with Potato Salmon Patties from this site. So good!! I will make this the next time I make Salmon Patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious & easy sauce! Good warm or cold. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I did not use 4tsps flour, I cut that in half and had a light sauce for fish and vegetables instead of thick lemon flavored gravy. tweak to your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just ok. Not bad, just not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe. The ratio of butter to flour is off. There isn't enough butter to cook the flour. Hence the floury taste. I will try making it with a 1:1 ratio and giving the flour a chance to cook, a basic roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynicgal
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yacolt, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I really like this sauce. I add capers at the end. I use this on many different forms of fish. Not just salmon patties. I use a bit more lemon (I love citrus).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was a very easy, basic recipe!! I did make a couple changes. First, I used coconut flour instead of regular flour, because my daughter needs gluten free. Coconut flour goes farther, so I just eyeballed it and added till it looked like enough. I didn't have any lemons, but really wanted a citrusy topping for my salmon patties. I substituted lime juice. Obviously these two changes effected the flavor--but based on the way it turned out, I know this would work well with the original ingredients as well! I'll definitely be using this one again (hopefully with lemons next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
A prefect mild lemon flavored sauce for the Oregon Salmon Patties. Not over powering at all. Made as stated, but could kick it up a notch with alittle more cayenne if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States