Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I just finished eating this on rice topped with salmon. I think for fish it was too thick. It was very good (I added dill and garlic also) but if I make it again, I will use less flour to make it less like gravy and more like a sauce. I think fish tastes better with lighter sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a great basic sauce to know, and can have endless variations. The original recipe is great to go with salmon, as above. Another great one is, instead of the lemon, put in garlic and parmesan- great sauce for green veggies such as broccoli and asparagus, or even for pasta. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Yum! Made this sauce to go with the Oregon Salmon Patties from this site. I used rice milk because of a whey allergy and added dill. I think some white wine would also be a nice addition, will try that next time. I love the simplicity of this sauce and it came together really quickly. Be sure to whisk quickly and have all your ingredients ready to go because you can easily burn this sauce if you let it sit on the heat. Thanks for sharing, will try this on tilapia and probably shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This sauce is awesome !!! I am a ketchup eater, and well, now for salmon patties, I'm not !!! Will make this everytime now !!! Thanks for sharing a great sauce for salmon, Babs !!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have a cream sauce recipe I use for crab and salmon patties, but having misplaced it, I tried this recipe. I made it exactly as written. It certainly is edible- my kids even ate it without complaint, but it's nothing to write home about. I'll keep looking for my old standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was very good over salmon patties. I made it as directed and it was a little to salty so I re made it w/o salt and added real bacon bits and a pinch of dill weed for some color and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was a great and simple recipe! We got a bunch of fresh salmon and made some great salmon patties but there was something missing. This sauce had a lot of great flavor and my hubby was amazed. I added a little more lemon for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a great little addition to the Oregon Salmon Patties I made from this site. Next time I will try it with adding some of the ingredients others have suggested, and I may add a little more lemon juice, as we love it lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This sauce was very good. The cayenne pepper is an interesting touch and adds just a touch of spiciness. Don't judge it before you eat it with the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We had this sauce last night on our salmon patties. This was delicious as written you don't have to change a thing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States