Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent! However, it definitely could use a garlic kick to it. After I made it and tasted it, I added garlic powder and salt and that definitely made the sauce taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This needed way more lemon in it. I re-made it with 2 TBS and some grated zest. MUCH better. Also threw in more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added 2 T more lemon juice. Didn't have real lemons, next time I will plan ahead to have real ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Meh. I found this sauce too floury tasting. I needed to add more cayenne than the recipe calls for in order to taste it. It was still pretty boring, so I added some dill to give it more flavor. Maybe it would be better with some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good!! I needed to use more than 3/4 C of milk, but the recipe is perfect for salmon cakes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is the perfect compliment to salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmtmtmfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This turned out fantastic! By following the recipe precisely, I wasn't really satisfied. I ended up adding a cap full of lemon extract (from the small McCormick bottle; probably about 1/4 of a teaspoon) to really kick up the lemon flavor. I also added in Johnny's Seasoning salt instead of just plain salt. Before I covered the salmon with the sauce, I sprinkled salt and pepper and a little bit of the Johnny's Seasoning Salt on the patties. Once I covered the the patties with the sauce, I sprinkled more cayenne pepper over the top, because I felt it needed a little bit more of a punch. It ended up very tasty and tangy and pleased the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This sauce added a welcome taste to my salmon patties. My wife wants the sauce again and that's saying something for a pickey eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was super quick and very good on the salmon burgers we had last night. Per other reviews, I used a little less flour (3 tsp) and it was still plenty thick (very good)! I added a little more lemon juice than called for and also added about a Tbls each of lemon zest and fresh dill. Thanks for the great recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States