Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I sauteed some garlic in the butter before adding the flour. I also added some dill weed. This was delicious on salmon cakes. This sauce is quick to make, but have all your ingredients out and ready to go. It thickens quickly once you add the flour and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This sauce was perfect. Next time I'll put yellow food dye like another reviewer stated and a little more lemon juice and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Very good sauce. Both my husband and I loved it. I served it over salmon patties I made using the Oregon salmon patty recipe on this site. I added a little extra lemon juice since I used bottled juice. Needs a little color though. I used 2-3 drops yellow food coloring and it definetely gave it more eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Was pretty good. Didnt have lemon so used lime, added dill weed and capers. Would definitly do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Colmesneil, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This was very good with salmon patties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Rowbottom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This sauce is great for salmon patties! I use the 2 Tbsp. Lemon Juice, and then add a packet of True Lemon. I also add a bit of thyme, granulated garlic and just a pinch of oregano and basil. I use half&half instead of milk... and don't be afraid of the cayenne... it really makes the sauce! Delicious, and thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I halved this recipe and still found the amount more than adequate for 2 cups of salmon. I did double the lemon juice for an extra kick. This made the simple salmon patties a "real meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I wasn't that enthralled with this sauce. I thought it was quite sour, and had a "floury" texture. I added about a tsp of sugar, which SORT of helped, but I wasn't really sure what to do to improve it. I liked the cayenne pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I used this sauce over grilled chicken with garden rice pilaf. I added a little more lemon, plus added 1/4 minced garlic to the butter. The sauce was smooth and tasty...I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States