Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Made this tonight to go with the "Potato Salmon Patties" from this site and it was perfect! I, too, was a little concerned about the cayenne pepper because I really don't like spicy but I put it in anyway and it was just the right amount of "kick". I will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I've been looking for a good simple seafood sauce for a long time and this is it. It's not too rich, not too fattening and is very quick to make. We served it with salmon patties and this will be a staple in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This sauce was outstanding on grilled salmon and very easy to make. I made it in the microwave since my husband had all the eyes on the oven occupied. It took about 5 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMTN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I LOVE this sauce! I even use it as a much easier (and healthier) hollandaise for eggs benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a good recipe, but to kick it up a notch I added a can of sweet peas to the sauce. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I made this sauce to serve over flounder. I did modify it just a little, added 1 tsp. fresh lemon zest, a pinch of lemon pepper seasoning, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. My family enjoyed this with the flounder. I think it could be used over any type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma-diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
After making it, I tasted it and it wasn't lemon-y enough for me so I added another Tablespoon and it was perfect! Used it to top the Potato Salmon Patties from this website and a side dish of broccoflower. Excellant on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I must have done something wrong, but can't figure out what. The sauce was very bland, even though I added more lemon juice, and it was also quite thick, more like a chicken cream gravy...I even added more milk. Will try again with more tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was an excellent sauce for my salmon loaf. The only thing I measured was the milk. I wanted more lemon flavor so added the juice of one lemon. My son thought the lemon was too strong. I liked it like that but next time I may tone it down a bit. I was skepical about the cayenne pepper but I was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
CopperPot, I think you read the recipe incorrectly. It is 4 teaspoons of flour, not 4 tablespoons. Also, any sauce made with flour should be cooked for a min. or two before adding other ingredients to help cook off the floury taste. Hope you'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States