Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This sauce is very good! I had it with the Potato Salmon Patty recipe from this site. I couldn't imagine the patties without it. It would be good with any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
It was a wonderful compliment to the salmon patties from this site. My boyfriend raved about both for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echofraker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Made this tonight to go with the "Potato Salmon Patties" from this site and it was perfect! I, too, was a little concerned about the cayenne pepper because I really don't like spicy but I put it in anyway and it was just the right amount of "kick". I will definitely save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I've been looking for a good simple seafood sauce for a long time and this is it. It's not too rich, not too fattening and is very quick to make. We served it with salmon patties and this will be a staple in our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This sauce was outstanding on grilled salmon and very easy to make. I made it in the microwave since my husband had all the eyes on the oven occupied. It took about 5 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMTN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I LOVE this sauce! I even use it as a much easier (and healthier) hollandaise for eggs benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a good recipe, but to kick it up a notch I added a can of sweet peas to the sauce. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I made this sauce to serve over flounder. I did modify it just a little, added 1 tsp. fresh lemon zest, a pinch of lemon pepper seasoning, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. My family enjoyed this with the flounder. I think it could be used over any type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma-diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
After making it, I tasted it and it wasn't lemon-y enough for me so I added another Tablespoon and it was perfect! Used it to top the Potato Salmon Patties from this website and a side dish of broccoflower. Excellant on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States