Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I usually like more saucy stuff on my salmon, but like everyone else said, this was a very good compliment to good salmon. I did squeeze extra lemon on top, plus added a little sherry since I didn't have plain dry white wine. Even my husband loved it, that is hard to please. Will make again. Marcie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My mother has been doing this with chicken for years! It is most delicious with the spicy green beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We very much liked this recipe. I tweaked it a bit by using aluminum foil for extra tenderness, made an olive oil marinade with rosemary, S&P and garlic, and brushed it on the salmon before the final layering of the lemon slices and rosemary. Very good! Definitely cooked longer than 20 min at 400 though. (That is, I wanted fully cooked fish). We're keeping this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I follow this recipe exactly as it is spelled out and get wonderful results. The fresh rosemary permeates the Salmon giving it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Making salmon couldn't have been easier! I used two lemons to give it even more flavor and it was delicious and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
baked or grilled, this one is always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andy350

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Yummy for how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I admit I have never followed this recipe exactly, as I have always used DILL instead of rosemary, but it is my staple and I have used this recipe MANY times (to the joy of myself and my friends). The one thing you might want to watch out for is going too crazy on the lemons because the peels can make the salmon a bit too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I too added more rosemary and another lemon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was very good but I think it could use a couple more sprigs of rosemary and another lemon. I added lemon pepper, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes. I did wrap in a foil packet as suggested by others and then cooked for 30 minutes. Fish was very moist and flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States