Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was delicious, quick, and easy. I made it in foil packets, as someone else's suggestion. I let some crushed garlic sit in some extra virgin olive oil, then used that on both sides of each piece. I also squeezed some fresh lemon juice over each piece before wrapping the packet. The only negative was a bit of bitter taste, not sure if it was from the lemon's pith or the woody rosemary stems. I may try dill in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Would use less fresh rosemary. Otherwise, very moist fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I served this fish dish with Mediterranean Spinach recipe. It was AWESOME!! Easy, quick, and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I usually like more saucy stuff on my salmon, but like everyone else said, this was a very good compliment to good salmon. I did squeeze extra lemon on top, plus added a little sherry since I didn't have plain dry white wine. Even my husband loved it, that is hard to please. Will make again. Marcie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My mother has been doing this with chicken for years! It is most delicious with the spicy green beans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We very much liked this recipe. I tweaked it a bit by using aluminum foil for extra tenderness, made an olive oil marinade with rosemary, S&P and garlic, and brushed it on the salmon before the final layering of the lemon slices and rosemary. Very good! Definitely cooked longer than 20 min at 400 though. (That is, I wanted fully cooked fish). We're keeping this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I follow this recipe exactly as it is spelled out and get wonderful results. The fresh rosemary permeates the Salmon giving it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Making salmon couldn't have been easier! I used two lemons to give it even more flavor and it was delicious and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
baked or grilled, this one is always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andy350

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Yummy for how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States