Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My husband and I do not like salmon, typically. I have tried all kinds of recipes and I have even ordered it in restaurants before (to see if it was me that was making it taste bad) but I haven't liked it. This made me change my mind about Salmon. Make this recipe ASAP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I took a few other reviewers suggestions to wrap up the salmon in a foil package, rub in the olive oil, and add a bit of white wine to the package. Delicious and so, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It's a simple and lightly flavored dish. I was not bowled over. I did appreciate how healthy it is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very simple and light. My husband and I both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I even added salt and pepper to the fish before adding the rosemary and it was still pretty bland. The rosemary didn't come through like I was hoping. For the cook time 20 minutes at 400 is to long for 2 fish much less I cooked 4 fish and took out at about 18 minutes and they were super dry. Sorry but this is a 2 star recipe and I probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
pretty decent...not too flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious, fresh, perfect for spring! I have also made this under the broiler and on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I cut big circles of parchment paper, laid down a bed of sliced onions, topped with garlic, a drizzle of olive oil and a rosemary sprig and topped with salmon marinated in Lemon Pepper marinade, more sliced garlic, lemon slices and another rosemary sprig, and folded the pouches together to make a pocket. This was fantastic. My boyfriend said it was absolutely the best salmon he had ever had. I love to cook, and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is so good. I did alter a little by grinding up the Rosemary and sprinkled it on (MY daughter says she hates it, but she loved this recipe) and used lemon zest and juice of a lemon instead of lemon slices. My family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States