Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
for those of you who think rosemary overpowers the salmon, I would use Tarragon instead. I have a recipe 4 oz of white wine and 4 oz of water. Set salmon on lemon slices in the bottom of non stick pan. Place salmon in pan and sprinkle with tarragon. Cover and slowly steam until flaky. (usually about 6 or 8 min). This is even fantastic cold for salad or a buffet. We eat this about 2 times per month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
So simple and yet so delicious. perfect for a romantic dinner or a weeknight meal. Used reosemary from my garden. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I'm sorry but I really didn't care too much for this. I think it was too lightly infused for my taste. Everyone else liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
amazing! amazing amazing amazing! I have a tendency to over cook fish, and this turned out SUPER moist! The flavor was infused and my husband, who is not a very cultured pallet, took his first bit and LOVED it! everything was delicious this will be a family favorite, and will not be changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this recipe tonight with the help of the reviewer "Tonya" from Nov. 17, 2011. Yuhhhmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this. I'm thinking of asking this recipe out but I don't know how it will respond. I don't think my frail heart can stand another rejection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVdinnerConnoisseur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a weekly staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretABaker
Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Instead of a lemon, I used an orange (didn't have lemons) and dried rosemary. Gave it a sweeter yet mellow flavor. Paired it with coconut rice and a side of veggies. Delicious! Even my husband, who doesn't eat fish, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Perfect. Deliciously simple, clean flavors. Served over brown rice. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Meh. The flavors were kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States