Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is a home run. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. With just the two of us, I make the full recipe and then wrap the leftovers in parchment and foil so that I can reheat for another meal. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLo
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
A tasty, light, but flavorful way to prepare salmon. I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I made it with dried rosemary and it was just great. I served it with homemade tarter sauce, but it would have been just as well received on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was really good - I took the advice of a previous post, and did the whole thing in a tinfoil pouch - put a couple sliced of lemon, rosemary springs from the back yard. Rubbed the fish with olive oil, salt and pepper, laid it on top of the herbs then closed up the pouch and put it in the oven - it was tender, flaky and delicious! Served it with a quinoa salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNNKYBUTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I prepared this on a (direct) low charcoal grill did not remove the skin and only put the lemon under the filets...not the rosemary. I did put the lemon and rosemary on top as in the recipe. Grilled for 15-20 minutes and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
delicious - and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjwilliams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! One of the few recipes I didn't change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was good! Fresh lemons and rosemary go wonderful together with the fish. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought the salt should be ommited(since salmon is salty to begin with) and could use some fresh ground black pepper. All in all my family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was a hit with my 12 year old picky eater. She devoured the salmon filet. After reading other reviews I did as some suggested by brushing the olive oil on the fish and removing the leaves of the rosemary from the stem. I also baked the filet for 20 min in a sealed foil wrap so the fish cooked in its own juices. The picky eater put her request in last night to have this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
for those of you who think rosemary overpowers the salmon, I would use Tarragon instead. I have a recipe 4 oz of white wine and 4 oz of water. Set salmon on lemon slices in the bottom of non stick pan. Place salmon in pan and sprinkle with tarragon. Cover and slowly steam until flaky. (usually about 6 or 8 min). This is even fantastic cold for salad or a buffet. We eat this about 2 times per month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
So simple and yet so delicious. perfect for a romantic dinner or a weeknight meal. Used reosemary from my garden. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States