Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
So simple and so delicious! I took the advice of another poster and baked it all in a foil bag and it turned out perfectly. Very moist with even flavors throughout the fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very moist & flavorful. I made as stated, but wrapped everything in a foil packet as another reviewer had suggested. Cooking time took about 20 minutes longer, but my salmon was not quite thawed yet so it might have affected cooking time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Excellent recipe! I marinated the salmon in a little olive oil, lemon juice, garlic and rosemary before doing the rest, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I've made this recipe time after time. This ALWAYS turns out perfect! It's simple, fast and tasty! Highly recommended. I'm adding this to my original review because after making this recipe a couple of dozen times, I realize I much prefer to put the rosemary down first, then lemon, then fish, then lemon, then rosemary. I like the flavor better, and it helps to keep the fish from drying out. Also, our fillets come with the skin on one side at the grocery store. I don't bother taking the skin off. It does not detract from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was a very simple, but tasty, meal. I made very few changes to this. I added some lemon juice over the salmon before seasoning with both salt and black pepper. Other than that I made this exactly as it was written. I will definitely be adding this into my regular recipe rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Simple and great recipe as is. Want to improve the flavor throughout the fish? Either make a parchment or tinfoil bag to seal everything up in. The juices steam through the fish continuously, keeping it more tender and letting the flavors soak through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
378 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Super yummy! I will cook the salmon a little less time when I make this again because it was a bit overdone, but otherwise it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Fantastic. I expected it to be a bit bland, given how few ingredients/spices are used, but wow, it was far from it. I prepared and baked exactly as directed, and it was delicious. Incredibly quick and easy to make. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
delicious and easy! even my husband managed putting the dish in the oven and get it out in time for dinner! definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Van de Moortele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Make sure you coat the salmon evenly with lemon and rosemary. Otherwise the taste of the salmon will range widely from one part of the salmon cut to another. Parts topped with lemon slices were a little too lemony/sour while the parts that weren't had a very strong fish taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States