Lemon Rosemary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Good recipe. I agree with others that the rosemary probably should be reduced a bit. The bitterness some complain about comes from the resin in the stalks, not from the rosemary itself. To reduce that, strip the rosemary off the stalk (turn opposite direction to way they grow and rub hand over them). You get the taste of the rosemary without so much bitterness. This is a good recipe to add to: garlic or onions for instance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was excellent! and so easy to put together! I served it with wild/brown rice mix and steamed broccoli. I did lightly rub Olive Oil all over the fish prior to arranging the lemon slices / rosemary sprigs, also added fresh ground pepper and teesny bit of salt....this had a fantastic lemon flavour that carried right through the fish - no need to squirt lemon juice on when it's done! Thanks for the recipe - it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very tasty and easy dish to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
One of the other reviews suggested to marinate the salmon with garlic, rosemary spings, lemon juice and olive oil. I did just that and I did not like how it turned out. The lemon was overpowering the other flavors in dish. Maybe if I followed the inital instructions it may have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I use the bbq grill. Double wrap the fish in foil, 10 minutes per side. I think the flavor is better with butter, rather than olive oil. I also top the fish with the lemon slices first, then rosemary sprigs; everything comes off cleanly with no little rosemary leaves clinging to the fish. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I've made this twice now. The first time I made the mistake of deciding to squeeze lemon on the salmon directly thinking it would need more flavor but it was way too lemon-y. This time, I followed the directions and it was great. It was a little dry, but I think that was my fault - we were in a hurry and I cranked up the heat and think it became overdone. The flavor was much better when I followed the recipe - I'll review again once I try it again and don't overcook it! Light fresh dinner. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I actually haven't tried this myself, but I make this recipe all the time for my daughter who doesn't eat meat when the rest of the family is in the mood for pork or beef. So easy to wrap a salmon filet in foil with the lemon and rosemary and bake along side anything else in the oven -- I've even made it on the grill. She loves it, and I am so happy to have this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I didn't have lemon so I used a grapefruit instead. It turned out amazing. Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lithonia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
The rosemary was overwhelming. Tasted like we were eating a perfume bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nagel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
i liked it so much .. i added butter instead of olive oil .. but i feel that there is something missing in this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States