Lemon Ricotta Pancakes with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The directions can be a bit confusing but the recipe itself is easy and delicious. They truly are ligher and less filling. I have made hear pancakes many times now for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I loved it my husband only liked it. I didn't have any problem making them. I recommend you read the recipe completely before making or you could have a problem. I made them according to the recipe and made the blueberry syrup also. I would give it 5 stars but the recipe could be written a little better with the syrup ingredients seperate and I must mention they are not the normal pancake they are different. But I was looking for different and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We loved how light, fluffy and creamy these pancakes were. I made a few alterations to accomodate my husband's diabetes. I substituted baking stevia in place of sugar and served with sugar-free raspberry preserves and clarified butter. Did not leave us feeling overly stuffed, but comfortably satisfied. 5 stars for flavor, but I would only give it 3 stars for the instructions. The ingredient lists and instructions should be separate for sauce and pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Didn't make the blueberry syrup so that might have been why we didn't like them to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I liked this recipe, but wished the directions were clearer. I started to make it from beginning to end and had mixed the lemon juice with cornstarch already when I realized that part of the recipe was for the syrup. I wasn't intending to make the syrup, as I already have blueberry syrup in my cupboard, so it was a waste of a couple of ingredients. Perhaps whomever posted this recipe could separate the pancake recipe from the syrup recipe just to make it clear. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patgaik
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great recipe. Made mine with strawberries instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Yum! These were great. I added more lemon juice because I like the lemon flavor, and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I fell in love with lemon ricotta pancakes at Cheesecake Factory restaurant. So glad I can now make them when ever I want!! I added chocolate chips to mine and my daughter couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Everyone loved it... I thought it was a perfect mix and I even double the recipe with no problems yielded 15 pancakes about 4 inches wide :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Someone made these pancakes for me but they used ready to go pancake mix. And that's what I was looking for. I just needed to know how much Riccotta to put in. Also they used 1/2 spoon of vanilla extract. Delish fancy pancakes to break out of the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States