Lemon Refrigerator Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very easy recipe and tasty cookie. I prefer a more pronounced lemon flavor and may add some lemon zest the next time I make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are fantastic little cookies with unbeatable flavor and texture. Not a traditional recipe, as far as directions go, but this yielded a very soft, delicate cake-like cookie thanks to the low-and-slow temp/time. I used 2 tsp of lemon extract and about 1 tbsp of lemon zest to really punch up the flavor. Dipped in lemon icing and topped off with sprinkles, this batch is going to my sister in law who lives in the middle states. Cookies stacked up beautifully with little breakage inside her Christmas tin. Thanks Dessa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are easy and very good. Yes, I baked them at 250 for 22 minutes as directed and they turn out great. They will hold up well for transport or shipping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made these cookies tonight and they were delicious. I rolled halved the rolls and rolled one in pecans and the other in grated almonds. Delicious. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These had good flavor, but I think I may have chilled the cookies too much. They did not spread when baked, looked like little discs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I love this recipe!! I added a cup of dried cranberries, and they are absolutely amazing. I will be making fresh cookies for the holidays. These are soo handy to have on hand when family or friends just stop by. I so love sticking to the old hospitality of my elders, when someone would come over you offer them a warm or snack. 5 stars to getting me back to my roots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I found these cookies to taste okay, but they had a very odd texture. I think it has a lot to do with the low cooking temperature. They didn't taste done even though I kept them in an extra 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Yum! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States