Lemon-Raspberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
very moist and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I did not have buttermilk on hand, I "soured" a cup of lactose free milk with a couple tablespoons of lemon juice. I baked my muffins at 350* for a little over 20 minutes. These muffins were fluffy and perfectly moist and tender. The lemon extract was a nice touch, it added lemon flavor without making it too tart (which I appreciated having soured my milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The best raspberry muffin I ever made. My DH asks for these as soon as the fruit starts to ripen. Makes large fluffy muffins. Don't shy away from the lemon extract. It really does intensify the lemon flavour. I use 'pure' lemon extract, not the artificially flavoured version. Look for it at places like Trader Joe's or Planet Organic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made these today with fresh berries and it couldn't be better. Didn't change a thing except oven temp. I always burn cupcake and muffins at this high heat. My temp was 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
tried this out for the first time, didnt have lemon zest, only lemon essence, something was missing in the lemon flavor it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuufulhundin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These muffins were great. I don't have lemon extract or buttermilk, so instead I added 1/4 cup lemon juice and 3/4 cup milk. I used half whole wheat flour and cut the sugar back a wee bit (as I always do in baking). I just used a frozen berry mix I had in the freezer. I like my muffins big, so I filled them to the top of the pan and ended up with 12 large muffins. They are moist, light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Awesome muffins didn't have fresh or frozen raspberries so I used raspberry preserve jam. Turned out perfect. Thanks will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are very delightful! I followed the recipe and also added a cinnamon oat streusel topping and then a lemon glaze. The muffins were very moist and cake-like. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are WONDERFUL!!!! to keep the berries from clumping up in the muffins, take a tablespoon or so of the floor and toss it with the raspberries, before folding them into the batter.... it keeps them evenly distributed inside the muffins, without them settling on the bottom in a glob :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were delicious! I used frozen raspberries, and powdered buttermilk. These muffins are moist, lemony, just the right amount of berries to add a bit of tartness. Not too sweet either. I did add a drizzle of glaze made with powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States