Lemon Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
these cookies are not as sweet as I had hoped and they were more like little muffin tops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are great cookies. Super quick. followed the directions, doubling everything. I also added 2 tbl lemon juice and 1/2 tsp lemon zest. They didn't need it, I had some lemons that needed to be used. I made the sugar topping stated in the recipe, as well as some with a lemon butter frosting, also on this site. We preferred the frosted ones. The frosting really made these pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Five stars because it was easy and only had a few ingredients. Found they had a slight bitter taste but fixed it by adding...Cool Whip, a dollop on each cooled cookie and they were awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These are amazing cookies. I have to triple this amount because they go so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I followed the exact recipe...the cookies weren't sweet at all when baked! It tasted better as cookie dough.They had a salty flavor to them. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
As other reviewers said - not very sweet. The easiest fix for this is to make a lemon glaze (lemon juice + confectioner's sugar). That and adding a little fresh lemon juice and zest to the batter and this is an excellent cookie. Although, it does not make many, so be prepared to double or triple the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These have a very strange flavor. I don't know why they get such good reviews. They are definitely easy to make and we frosted them and ate them up, but tasted weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
loved how easy this recipe was. I doubled the recipe. I had a lemon on hand & used the juice & zest from it. I used the lemon juice & oil to equal 1/2 cup. dough was very soft/moist(next time i'll add 2-3 tbsp extra of baking mix) as a viewer mentioned, I log rolled the dough into 2 logs and sliced into disks. the zest & lemon juice realy make the flavor pop in your mouth. this made 3 cookie sheets.I baked one each for 10 -12 +15 minutes on parchment paper. we liked 15min best, not as cakie. thanks for the recipe I can't wait to share this recipe. murphy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Only 20 minutes from start to putting the first one in your mouth! It sure didn't take that long for them all to be eaten. I have tried other flavors but the lemon or the lemon/cheesecake is by far the best. I am a major chocoholic but I still like the lemon best. I guess that is what this recipe is all about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Robs Girl, you followed the recipe exactly but used Chocolate pudding! Hello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Owendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States