Lemon Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
These cookies were pretty good - very very fast to make if you are in a hurry. My batch disappeared just as fast as they were made - would suggest adding a sugar coating to the top just before baking to help give them some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Great cookie recipe! Easy and very good!! Instead of nuts, I added poppyseeds in the dough. Just right sweetness and lemony taste... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Perfect and really easy. I made bite sized cookies and recipe yielded 2-1/2 cookies. Also, I made the dough a day ahead and refridgerated it, and they still turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTINE M
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Absolutely fantastic! Deeee-licious! This recipe is so easy and fast that I was able to make a batch while my 4-week-old son took one of his notoriously short naps. My batch made 2 dozen instead of the 1 1/2 dozen stated in the recipe. Lucky me! I recommend doubling or tripling the recipe so you don't have to be stingy! I also cut down the time to 8 1/2 min and they were just right. Light inside and just crispy enough on the outside. My new favorite cookie! Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
These are really good and really soft - my mom (lemon lover) loved them. Tastes artificial, so don't be expecting that homemade taste. Really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
These were easy and good. Next time I will double the batch. These were great with a cup of hot tea. Thanks for the post :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
They are really great. For change I also made them with coconut or chocolate pudding and they still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These were very easy, but not that sweet. I melted white chocolate on top to sweeten them up, but they still taste like lemon flavored biscuits. My husband loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I didn't have lemon, so I made one batch with chocolate pudding, and one batch with vanilla pudding. The recipe was amazingly easy and they turned out very tasty. Not the texture of your typical cookie, though. I noticed the dough was a little dry so I only cooked them about 8 and a half minutes instead of the full ten, and they were still moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I have to admit that I was skeptical about these little cookies. I doubled the recipe and used one box of lemon instant pudding and one box of cheesecake instant pudding. They turned out fantastic and were eaten within minutes. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States