Lemon Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Fast and easy. To make even easier, roll into a log, slice into 12 cookies to fit perfectly on the large cookie pan. If you like the cookie to be cripy, as I do, flatten them real well and cook 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
OMG! Ok, so this is the PERFECT, not-too-many-ingredients-on-hand-but-I-have-the-munchies recipe!!! My husband doesn't even like lemon cookies but he couldn't resist these. It didn't make very many, only a cookie sheets worth, so next time I'll double it. This way the grown-ups don't have to fight with the kids over these cookies! Super easy, super yummu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats4DinnerMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is a great quick recipe, and surprisingly good cookies, if you like soft cookies, which I do! I plan to experiment with other pudding flavors,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I used Bisquick and they turned out great. Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
these are good!!! I wonder if it would work if I change the pudding flavor? it didnt make the yield. it made about 8 cookies. update: I tried these with vanilla pudding and vanilla extract added. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a breadier cokie that reminded me of a soft lemon shortbread. Mild lemon flavor, not too sweet. I liked that it absorbed tea and milk easily (I'm a dunker). Some royal icing or sugar on top might satisfy a stronger sweet tooth. I enjoyed them, though I can see how the biscuit-y quality might turn some people off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I hate giving low reviews but this cookie's taste was just horrible. It was very artifical/chemical tasting (maybe it was the type of pudding I used, which wasn't even sugar-free). I liked the texture, somewhat like scone meets cake- I did drop the cook time to 8 minutes like other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These Cookies are very easy and tasty. I put sugar on them after they cooled, which was rather quick. Also, I only got 12 cookies out of the recipe. Next, time keeping on the easy side, I would squeeze from my plastic lemon a small amount of lemon juice. If they were harder to make I would only give them a 4. But, because they are so easy, I'm giving them a five! This recipe would be great for toddlers to help you at home or at a daycare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Sorry, but this is not to my liking! The texture is just not cookie like type to me, a bit doughy! Anyways, thanks for sharing--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I was a bit disappointed with these. My husband loves anything lemon. When I saw cookies with lemon pudding in them...how could I lose? These have very little taste and are dry. My husband admitted to not liking them. Really easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States