Lemon Pudding Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This cheesecake is FANTASTIC! I don't top it with the Cool Whip, though. I serve it with either frozen raspberries or frozen strawberries in syrup. Everyone really enjoys this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made this cheesecake for Easter and everyone loved it! The lemon was just the right touch to make it a really wonderful, "Springy" dessert! I didn't have to change a thing, in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made this for a church supper and everyone loved it. It was light and very lemmony. Would recommend it. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this recipe for my future mother-in-law and her friends, and they really enjoyed it as did I. I followed a recommendation from another reviewer and used strawberries in syrup instead of Cool-Whip.This recipe does produce a cheesecake that is less dense than a typical cheesecake, which I loved. However, the lemon pudding mix does take away from the "cheese" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this over the weekend for a party we were having and it was delicious!! I did make a few changes. I spread lemon pie filling over the top and put the cool whip around the edge. Instead of the chocoalte curls I just grated white chocolate over the lemon pie filling. The whole cake was gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JUSTGETTINSTARTED
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great cheesecake! The batter comes out very thick (unusual for a cheesecake) and I was nervous, but it baked up beautifully (used a water bath). I did not make the topping (no one seemed to miss it). For the crust, I did not have the full amount of Nilla Wafers on hand, so I made my normal graham cracker crust, substituting 1/2 cup of crushed Nilla Wafers. It added just the right touch of vanilla to the crust without overpowering it. Loved the crust so much, I'll probably do the same on other flavors. I still get compliments on this one, three weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTGETTINSTARTED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Absolutely divine! I made this a few years ago at Easter and came back to this recipe last week. My family loved this when I served it at a BBQ, but after it sat two days in the refridgerator it was even better. Yum factor, five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very easy and very good. The only thing I did not care for was the texture the pudding gives the cheesecake. I thought it more of a ricotta cheese texture, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good. Loved the lemony flavor. I added tsp. of lemon zest and juice from one lemon. I also used traditional graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States