Lemon Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by J.Cushing
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Was so sceptical when I saw how watery the batter was....but it just turned out beautifully done. Took more time to bake it though, an hour or so but it's definitely a recipe to keep. All the family just loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really easy and delicious. I used fresh lime juice actually as I didn't have any lemons on hand. Turned out perfectly. Did take a little longer than recommended to cook. If/when I make it again, I will probably beat the egg whites first and remove them (for convenience) so I can use my mixing bowl for both sets of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lina08
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Its an amazing recipe.and definitely I will do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
The term 'cake' in the title threw me. It wasn't a cake at all. I didn't care for the egg white sort of texture of the 'cake' (ie. top layer). It certainly was lemony and that saved the day, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very unique! The flavor is delicious! I liked the texture, but others who tried it were not so sure. I liked the baked bread on top and pudding beneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I was very suprise how good this turned out, which was more like a cake custard. The ingredients seemed too skimpy to make a "cake" and halfway through prep I got concerned, but it turned out great. I did make minor changes: used 1/2 cup of sugar, lemon extract instead of lemon zest & almond milk and I didn't even whip the egg whites all the way through. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious! I reduced the sugar by half and used skim milk and it turned out great. It is a healthy and delicious dessert anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
A big hit. Not a spec was leftover. A little on the sweet side so will try to reduce the sugar next time. Took longer to cook than in recipe. End result was worth the wait. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I usually make the chocolate version of this. My husband and I enjoyed this. We ate it with whipped cream. It was light and airy, and was three servings for us. I used extra lemon juice and rind (2 whole lemons total.) I liked it better cold, it tasted less eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Simple, tasty treat! I used only a half cup agave for sweetener, only one tablespoon butter, substituted 1 tsp lemon extract for zest, used soy milk and used egg beaters so mixed everything all at once. Turned out perfect depsite the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States