Lemon Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
After a few adjustments i can now give it a 5 star! I added juice and zest of one lemon and added to the water to measure 1 cup. Also added 1-1/2 tea. lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delish- perfect for breakfast....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So simple yet SO GOOD!! Absolutely delicious and super moist!! Hands down, one of my favorite cakes. Everyone loves it and wants a slice. The best lemon cake I've eaten. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffy Jeffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I would give this recpe 5 stars for taste and how well it was received by family and friends, but we all agree this is not a pound cake so we all were expecting something else, but it is still very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
we absolutely love it. the inside is soft and moist while the crust is golden brown and crisp. i added a tsp of vanilla. make sure you mix well before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EdibleArt
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a wonderful lemony pound cake. Really moist and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdibleArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Liza
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Easy to make, and delicious! I read the reviews before trying the recipe, and so I subsituted 2T of lemon juice for 2T of the water. I topped the cake with a simple glaze that I made from lemon juice and confectioner's sugar, and put sliced strawberries in the center for presentation - they add a great flavor along with the cake too! I will use this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is the exact recipe from the side of the Duncan Hines lemon cake mix box, which is good. To kick it up a notch and make it more like a true pound cake, substitute the water for milk. Even skim milk is fine. I also add the zest of a lemon to the batter when I've got one in the house. I dust mine with powdered sugar after it has cooled. Quick, easy, inexpensive, pretty, and people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was an extremely moist and easy cake to make. I added some lemon extract for extra flavor. Not as dense as a typical pound cake but wonderful anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We loved this cake. I did not get fancy with frosting. I used the Poor Man's Frosting recipe from this site. This cake was moist and delicious! We give it 5 stars! This will be added to our favorite's list. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States