Lemon Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This cake was good, but I really didn't think there was anything super special about it. Followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy delicious recipe. Everyone at the dish to pass just loved it especially the lemon fans. I will definitely make again but will add a bit of lemon zest and replace some of the water with lemon juice just to zip up the lemonyness a bit. If you don't have a bundt pan it makes 2 nice bread pan sized loaves baked for same amount of time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I have never made, nor have I ever had Lemon Pound cake. Therefore, I don't have much to compare it to except that it was delicious and easy to make. I did take a previous reviewer's suggestion of adding 2 tsp of lemon juice. I also used a lemon cake mix without pudding in the mix as someone else suggested. Duncan Hines was the only lemon cake mix I found that did not have pudding the mix and was 18.25 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Hmmm, I feel like I was mislead. I was looking to make a lemon POUND CAKE, and this isn't even close. It actually turned out to be one of the lighter, fluffier cakes I've made. If I'm ever looking for a delicious lemon cake recipe I will definitely make this again, but I guess I'm back on the hunt for a REAL lemon pound cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This would have been perfect with just three eggs,however I could take the eggs due to it had four. I will make again and do with three. Other than that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this pound cake and it was delicious! Will be making this again and again. I drizzled icing over it. Served it to guests who really liked it too! I even sent some home with my guests that's how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda 4352

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was good but not really any different than preparing the mix the traditional way. It wasn't dense like a pound cake, just regular cake density. I will keep looking for a lemon pound cake that uses cake mix as a base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very moist and taste great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This cake was fantastic! I had no pudding but the cake mix said it had 1 cup of pudding already in it, so that's what I used. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Too light to be called a pound cake. More like a Quarter Pound Cake. Nothing really spectacular about this recipe, it's just a regular cake mix lemon cake. Not sure why I expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States