Lemon Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Mmmmm my error made it a true pound cake, even after I added cook n serve pudding by mistake this came out beautiful! I used 1/2 C of half n half, 1/2 C milk, 3 eggs, 1/3 Veg oil, 4 Tablespoons of Minute Maid lemon juice (the frozen bottle), when I realized I used the cook n serve pudding I added another tablespoon of lemon juice, 1 Tablespoon of water, 4 Tablespoons of Flour, 1/16 (a pinch) teaspoon of baking soda and 1/16 teaspoon of baking powder. The batter came out thick, the result was a more dense pound cake, I made a medium glaze drizzle using about 1/2 container of cream cheese icing and added 4 Tablespoons of Lemon juice. It still turned out great, with my error using cook n serve pudding I thought it may not rise but it did! I should have added more milk or water rather than flour. If you make the same mistake I did, change the amount of water or milk to 1 1/4 Cup and forget the additions I made. 4 slices are gone already! would be heaven with a scoop of vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Recently I received a Kitchenaid mixer for our 24 wedding anniversary! This my family's favorite recipe for lemon pound cake and the very first thing I am making in my mixer~! I doubled the recipe because my family devours this delicious cake! An instant family fave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Used to love this recipe- great for taking on picnic (Busy working mother of four). However the mix is now 16.5 ounces and now the cake is small, flat, gooey.... so One star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Super hit!!! This was awesome and I didn't even put a glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The kids loved this! I actually only got a little piece! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I agree with JillyBean . Take the cake out of the mould before putting on the glaze. Mine stuck to the pan and only part came out . It tasted great and I will make this recipe again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is the recipe I use for any flavor of bundt cake. It's always a big hit. This is a fool-proof recipe. :) mix and match flavors- I'm making funfetti mix with vanilla pudding today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I use this recipe but with chocolate cake mix and chocolate pudding for a fabulous chocolate poumd cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Super moist and lemony. I used lemon icing with a little lemon zest garnish and it was delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This cake was good, but I really didn't think there was anything super special about it. Followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States