Lemon Pound Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I loved it! I made them for a diner party with my family. I just couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really nice and soft and fluffy. I added a lemon glaze, and they were liked by my kids and guests alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were not super sweet - kind of subtle, which I like. We did not have lemon extract so I mixed the zest of one lemon with 1.5 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp lemon juice and let that sit while I prepped the rest of the dough. I used unsalted butter so I added about half a tsp of salt, too. I was out of powdered sugar so we did not do a glaze, but my church ladies loved the cookies' texture and the not overly sugary taste. Will definitely make again. We baked at 375 for about 11 min on parchment-lined sheets and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaniBrum
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I also put the oven to 350 for 9 mins and added some lemon juice to the batter. They are really easy to make I just wish they were a little more moist. The kids and the hubby liked them a lot, so that's all that matters. I made a lemon glaze as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great tasting cookies. I would suggest lowering oven temperature to 350. They are not as sweet as I like cookies so next time I'll bump up the sugar. All things considered they are darn good. My wife can't believe I did it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Packed with lemon flavor!! I pretty much stayed true to recipe, as a personal preference, I baked at 350* for 10 min. I didn't have any lemon extract so I used 1 fresh lemon. Using the zest of a whole lemon and put that in the dough along with the juice of half the lemon in place of the extract. That made the dough too wet, so I just added a little extra flour until it looked right....about 2-3 Tbls. I also made a lemon drizzle: juice of half of lemon, 1/4 C. powdered sugar, 1/4 C. Heavy whipping cream and 1 Tsp. butter (softened) mixed with electric mixer on high speed to desired consistency. Cake like cookie, melts in your mouth!! Thanks for such a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. I didn't have lemon extract, so I used lemon oil (LorAnn brand) and it worked out just fine. They have a light lemon flavor, and I think I might try some lemon zest too next time. A glaze would be fantastic on these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We love lemon desserts! This was such an easy recipe, and they came out so delicious. Soft and yummy! I baked at 350 instead as well. I also just tossed in fresh lemon juice and zest to the batter. I topped with a simple icing of lemon juice and powered sugar. That added the extra "zing" of lemon. Thanks jaibux for your "accidental" cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yummy! Easy to throw together I did add the zest of one lemon to the batter and glazed with a vanilla glaze. Going to try these with different extracts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I followed the tips that were left in the previous reviews (bake @ 350 for 9 min, add lemon zest to batter). My husband, brother-in-law and son loved them. For my glaze, I melted butter, combined with powdered sugar, milk and lemon juice. Not too tart with just enough lemon flavor. Will bake again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States