Lemon Pound Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NaniBrum
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I also put the oven to 350 for 9 mins and added some lemon juice to the batter. They are really easy to make I just wish they were a little more moist. The kids and the hubby liked them a lot, so that's all that matters. I made a lemon glaze as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great tasting cookies. I would suggest lowering oven temperature to 350. They are not as sweet as I like cookies so next time I'll bump up the sugar. All things considered they are darn good. My wife can't believe I did it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Packed with lemon flavor!! I pretty much stayed true to recipe, as a personal preference, I baked at 350* for 10 min. I didn't have any lemon extract so I used 1 fresh lemon. Using the zest of a whole lemon and put that in the dough along with the juice of half the lemon in place of the extract. That made the dough too wet, so I just added a little extra flour until it looked right....about 2-3 Tbls. I also made a lemon drizzle: juice of half of lemon, 1/4 C. powdered sugar, 1/4 C. Heavy whipping cream and 1 Tsp. butter (softened) mixed with electric mixer on high speed to desired consistency. Cake like cookie, melts in your mouth!! Thanks for such a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. I didn't have lemon extract, so I used lemon oil (LorAnn brand) and it worked out just fine. They have a light lemon flavor, and I think I might try some lemon zest too next time. A glaze would be fantastic on these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We love lemon desserts! This was such an easy recipe, and they came out so delicious. Soft and yummy! I baked at 350 instead as well. I also just tossed in fresh lemon juice and zest to the batter. I topped with a simple icing of lemon juice and powered sugar. That added the extra "zing" of lemon. Thanks jaibux for your "accidental" cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yummy! Easy to throw together I did add the zest of one lemon to the batter and glazed with a vanilla glaze. Going to try these with different extracts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These cookies are delicious! I followed the tips that were left in the previous reviews (bake @ 350 for 9 min, add lemon zest to batter). My husband, brother-in-law and son loved them. For my glaze, I melted butter, combined with powdered sugar, milk and lemon juice. Not too tart with just enough lemon flavor. Will bake again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I loved these cookies! I did add lemon zest to the batter because I didn't think it could hurt to have more lemon flavor. I must say that I think 400 degrees is too high to bake such a delicate cookie. I baked mine at 350 for 9 minutes, and they were perfect. They were light on the bottom and perfectly set. I don't like the taste of glaze made with lemon juice (too tart), so I made my glaze with powdered sugar, water, and added lemon extract (and tinted it yellow), so it made a very pretty cookie (glaze had a nice lemon flavor without being so sour). Going in my "keeper" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made these exactly as directed and I thought that they were just OK. If I make these again I will definitely add in some lemon zest. I did make a lemon glaze and drizzle on top, and it was very tasty. The cookies turned out moist and had a great texture, however the bottoms got very brown, very quickly - and I baked on parchment lined cookie sheets. I even cut the time down to 8 minutes of baking but the bottoms just got really dark, almost burnt. I used a tablespoon size cookie scoop and I got exactly 30, uniform cookies. They still get four stars though because my kids really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States